Open Transport Tycoon Deluxe: Aircraft Transportation Basics


This is a tutorial that covers the topic of Aircraft Transportation. It’s mostly a talk on it, not necessarily a tutorial, because figuring out how to make air routes is easy. You can say it at least stimulates your appetite for trying a different approach at winning the game.

Unfortunately, even if my goal was to provide 1080p resolution, this has to be one of the poorest quality videos I uploaded, not judging by image quality, but by annoyance :). For some reason, Cam Studio produces what I would optimistically call a “time lapse” video output. I don’t know why it does it, I used it to record OpenTTD videos before and it worked just fine. Then I found Microsoft Expression Encoder 4.  You think the title is long? Nah, it just gives you a tip: “beware… something else is long in this program too…”. I was very pleased to notice that it records very well my screen. My happiness stopped when I also noticed that it doesn’t directly record to a normal video file. Instead, it spits out its own, weird, type of video file. This needs encoding, of course! The encoding process for a 10 minute video file took 4 hours on my E6500. If that wasn’t enough, it seems that not all the footage recorded by Expression Encoder 4 is flawless. You can notice this when watching: most of the video is jerky, so you’ll probably listen to a story more than watch an actual video. Argh X(

I hope, even though I shouldn’t, that you like it :P.

 

2 thoughts on “Open Transport Tycoon Deluxe: Aircraft Transportation Basics

    1. Oui, j’ai joué ce jeu quand j’étais très jeune. Je me souviens, j’ai d’abord joué le jeu probablement en 2001, il donne une certaine quantité de nostalgie 🙂

Leave a comment