Story creeped me out. Turns out to be fiction. But still…


These days I was browsing around and a friend of mine sent me a link with a reddit  page where people posted mysterious stories or phenomena that were so bizarre that they seem almost scary. I scouted around for something interesting, and then I stopped on what somebody linked: “Ted’s Caving Page“. I wasn’t necessarily attracted by the story, but hey, I gave it a shot.  It’s perhaps a 1-2 hour lecture and it’s about the adventures of two guys( well, at a point, 3 but…) who discovered a small passage that led to some interesting cave system. Something terrifying happens, and they almost abandon the project.

I have to say, I wasn’t prepared for the ending. A good few moments passed before I realized what’s the actual ending and then a chill shot through my back.

I searched a bit about the story and I finally found that it was merely an invention( well, the adventure actually took place but not as told). Here’s a link explaining the story:

About the Ted the Caver story.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Story creeped me out. Turns out to be fiction. But still…

Leave a Reply

